Advisory Board


Art Advisory Committee

The University Art Collection consults with the Art Advisory Committee regarding issues pertaining to accessions, deaccessions, and general curatorial and collections management decisions. Mark Dingfield Vice President for Finance & Treasurer Lynn Smith Dolby Director, Penn Art Collection Frederick Steiner Dean of the School of Design and Paley Professor Wendy S. White, Esq. Senior Vice President & General Counsel for the University of Pennsylvania and Penn Medicine James Husson Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations  

Campus Art Committee

The Campus Art Committee deliberates on outdoor sculpture proposals and public art throughout the University of Pennsylvania campus. The Committee convenes to vote on sculpture accessions, placement, and conservation. Molly Gleeson Senior Conservator, Penn Museum Mark Kocent University Architect Robert Lundgren University Landscape Architect Lynn Smith Dolby Director, Penn Art Collection Zoƫ Ryan Daniel Dietrich II Director of the Institute of Contemporary Art John McInerney Executive Director, Sachs Program for Arts Innovation Rashida Ng Presidential Associate Professor of Architecture, Stuart Weitzman School of Design Gwendolyn DuBois Shaw Class of 1940 Bicentennial Term Associate Professor of History of Art